A Quest for Healthy

In 2002, my relationship with food changed.  I was beginning to be so ill before, during, and after eating (so yeah, basically all the time) … that it became hard to distinguish the difference between hunger, run-of-the-mill sickness, and all around crummy feelings.

I went to a Naturopathic Doctor who told me I was sensitive to wheat, dairy, and sucrose sugars (among other things). To simplify the story, the plan was to cut these things out of my diet, and begin to heal my gut, sinuses and overall self.

Alli-Friend

Sounds simple, right!? Just don’t eat these ingredients that are so prevalent in our cultural diet. Piece of cake… uh, GF of course.

Needless to say, since 2002 I have been on a quest for a less sensitive and more “friendly” world.
I’m not a doctor, not a writer, but… my name is Alli and this blog will be a collection of things that have helped me make ‘living without’ – a little friendlier.

For those of you that are like me, I hope you find my musings helpful, inspiring, and friendly.

With love, alli

 

A Quest for Healthy

Leave a Reply

